The golden hour

One of my most favorite things about the summer and fall is the golden hour.  Around 3:30pm everything outside looks golden because the sun is starting to descend.  I love to sit outside and look at how it casts this lovely gold color on the tops of the trees, buildings, the air even feels different as the temperature starts to lower.  It genuinely brings me so much happiness, just being able to feel the breeze and almost feel embraced by the warmth of the golden hour.

One of my favorite things to do this summer has been sitting outside in my backyard with a good book and enjoy my surroundings and how lovely nature is.  I am so excited to just be able to relax, feel the breeze on my neck, and read a good book.  It is an enchanting feeling.  I’ve always loved that time of day, even when I was a kid.  Being outside and watching how the day transitions from day to night is a breathtaking thing to see.

Leave a Reply

