I’m aggravated today

I hate being aggravated. It is one of the human emotions I cannot stand to feel. Not only do you feel all tense and pissed off, but in my case half the time I don’t know why I feel this way.

I know that a few things trigger my aggravation such as idiot drivers, people not texting me back, or people who don’t know how to plan for their life. I also know that a lot of these triggers are anxiety ones as well which therefore make me even more aggravated.

I just wish that anxiety and aggravation didn’t go hand in hand in my world. Today I’m just a ball of frustration, I’m trying to clean my room but I keep procrastinating, I’m waiting for my boyfriend to text me back to figure out if and what we are doing today, and I just have so much shit to do that isn’t getting done because I’m too pissed off to do it.

What do you do when you find yourself in these situations? I know that meditating and yoga could be good for me right now but I don’t think I could sit still long enough or actually calm my mind down.

Leave a Reply

