Jess goes gluten free: days 5, 6, 7, and 8.

I’ve been slacking hardcore everyone! I knew that recording each day on my gluten free change would be challenging and needless to say I’ve been lazy. Well, lets recap, on day five I went out with friends to a local Mexican restaurant and indulged in margaritas and corn chips. At one point a friend of mine wanted to split a quesadilla and I believed it to be corn not flour well, it was flour and I ended up with severe stomach pains and well…you can put together the rest. But since that indiscretion I’ve continuously been on point with avoiding all things gluten and feel good thus far. On day six I spent my Sunday in bed because I felt so crappy after Saturday night’s festivities and yesterday was the Monday from hell and today has been a pretty steady day so far and I’ve already meal planned my whole day to ensure success! Also I’ve definitely been slacking when it comes to the gym but I’ll be going back today because I’ve been doing so good lately that I’m not willing to give it up!

I’ve gotten some questions as to how my workouts have been since going gluten free. Well, so far so good! I don’t see much of a difference yet because like many people say it takes about a month to see a true change when going gluten free. It has been a challenge for sure since gluten free foods are much more expensive and no one else in my house eats gluten free. But, I’ve been making the best of what I have and I’m pretty proud of myself that I’ve stuck to this for a week now. Sure, it might just be a week but it is only the beginning. I can’t wait till New Years is over and I can establish a solid schedule again. I plan on not really drinking tomorrow because lately I’ve been doing a bit too much of that and I’m trying to cut back on all the toxins I’m putting into my body. I’m pretty worried that some select few will see me as a wet blanket but, I guess if that is the case they are not meant to be in my life because those who are will support my choices. I care too much of what people think and that is going to change come the New Year.

Going gluten free has definitely brought up some challenges but I’m pretty stoked of my willpower thus far. Especially when it comes to snacking, I love food and junk but I’ve been sticking to my gluten free organic snacks and trying to make sure I don’t go overboard. This journey will be one with many obstacles but I will overcome them all.

Leave a Reply

