Jess goes gluten: day 3 Merry Christmas!

The beginning of my day was incredible. I got to spend my morning with my amazing family. My mom cooked a gluten free breakfast and I got some awesome gifts for my photography like a lighting kit and a photoshop book that I am so stoked for! The fact that my family supports and loves what I do means so much to me words cannot describe.

I logged my breakfast into my fitness pal today and saw that my fat intake is already high due to the corned beef hash which is literally one of my favorite breakfast foods so, I’m planning the rest of my day accordingly. Just because it’s the holidays doesn’t mean I need to gain ten pounds.

Last night at my grandmother’s house was a success, I ate some meat and salad and instead of caving and eating a cookie I had some grapes and I woke up not bloated and feeling sort of light I guess you could say and I’m really proud of myself for sticking to my gluten free diet.

Christmas time is such a magical time of the year and I’m sad to see it go back to just regular winter time. Being able to spend time like this with my family makes me so happy. I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

