Jess goes gluten free: day 2

Merry Christmas Eve readers!

Today is day two of me being without gluten in my diet. I went back to the grocery store and picked up a few more things like fruits and veggies along with some gluten free snacks. I’ve been feeling pretty good so far I guess, I know that it takes at least a month for gluten to leave your body. I can’t get over how expensive gluten free crap is. I was looking at pizzas because pizza is my favorite food ever and they were literally $8-$12, like damn, I’m not going to pay THAT for a damn pizza. I think what I’m going to do when I have a free chunk of time I’m going to make a gluten free cookbook of simple and healthy recipes I can do that are tasty and obviously beneficial to my health.

Tonight I will be going to my grandmother’s house and I’m a little nervous about the food and whether or not I’ll be able to eat anything but I’m sure I can make something work. I’ve been eating throughout the day so if there isn’t a whole lot I can eat at least I won’t be starving. I made these AWESOME gluten free french fries with garlic powder and a bit of salt and dang, those were so delicious even more so than McDonalds and I love me some Mickey-Ds. I also went out to breakfast with my friend Jesenia and asked the waitress if their hash and home fries were gluten free and they were, score! I’m hopeful that I’m not going to become discouraged and go back to eating gluten. If making this change truly helps me I would be a fool not to at least give it a try for awhile to know for sure.

I’m really excitied to see where this goes and if it really helps witth my mental and physical health. I see bright things for 2015, I see a healthy and happy life filled with positivity.

Leave a Reply

