“My sweet summer is gone..”

I’ve been horrible, absolutely horrible with blogging. I keep telling myself I’m going to blog at least three times a week, paint, and take pictures and I’ve done NONE of it. I go to the gym, work, hang with friends, and watch Netflix all hours of the night, amongst some other things, and I’ve literally been a hermit in my house and I’ve really enjoyed the alone time and calmness of my room at night, while watching True Blood, I’m seriously obsessed with that show, makes me want a vampire for a boyfriend, wishful thinking.

However, even though I’m not doing all of the things I promised myself I would do daily, I’m still happy and content with everything. At the end of the day, I turn into a big ball of lazy and all I want to do is chill in my girl cave with my dog, then watch Netflix in my big comfy bed, nothing wrong with that right? I do notice that I’ve become much more tired lately, in the mornings I wake up groggy, and usually by 5 o’clock, I need a cup of coffee before going to the gym because I’m ready to call it a night. I’m getting better with it though, I’m learning to spread my caffeine effectively throughout the day, get at least six hours of sleep but I usually get 8 or more, and get my workouts done before work so I’m much more awake throughout the day. 

I’ve also become obsessed with The Dirty Heads, “My Sweet Summer” song, such an awesome flow of music and lyrics, definitely a great summer jam, and perfect timing too since I’ll be back in school in about three and a half weeks, goodie.  

So, that has been my life the past two weeks, and I couldn’t be happier. I’m lucky for the things life has given me and I strive each day to remind myself of that. 

Leave a Reply

