Wandering, but not lost.

The last week or so I’ve been lazy. I haven’t really kept up with cleaning my room, I’ve been going to the gym thankfully but have been slacking with hitting my macros. I have to finish my registration for classes but now I’m second guessing my majors, once again. I read my horoscope the other day and it talked about how my worry of not knowing what to do with my life and not having a direction is a fear that I need to let go. But this is my future were talking about, this is my money, and someday family that revolves around the idea of where I will be in terms of my degrees and occupation. Many people I say this to laugh and say that no one knows what they want to do in life, but I disagree. I know plenty of people who know EXACTLY what they want to do whether it be being a doctor, teacher, dentist, or homeless person, at least they KNOW what they want in life. Me? I have no idea, I love art, photography, painting, writing, all of it, but what job can I get with that? Same with philosophy, I know they would be KILLER classes to take and learn about, but what job can I get from it? Even though I currently work for an awesome company and I have ZERO intentions of leaving it, I just can’t help but think, am I doing the right thing? But, I guess while I’ve been writing this post I’m realizing that life WILL figure itself out. These are two things I know fit well with me (art and philosophy) and I know that I can prosper in anything I do if I try and promote positivity. I hope that karma will return the goodness that I’ve put out, granted, I’m not a saint, nor am I always positive, but I always strive to be a good person and do what is best for myself and my loved ones but no one is perfect, I know I’m not. All I can do is try to stay true to my heart, and be honest with myself and others, always. 

Leave a Reply

