“Me and my girl, we’ve got this relationship..”

Hi all, 

I just posted a sweet Green Tea Lemonade recipe and have been on a roll all day just cleaning, but now I’m procrastinating hardcore and avoiding doing my paper for my Western Civilization class. I notice lately I’ve been letting stress take me over, due to finals week and the little bumps in the road life leaves for you. I’m trying to deal with this stress the best way I can, but being in debt, having those winter blues, and feeling extremely tired ALL THE TIME has seriously been bringing me down. I’m reading a little and hitting the gym often with Lexi (she got a membership finally!) which has been helping me immensely. I keep thinking that if I get on track with my eating and exercise it will better my spirits but it is way harder than it looks. 

However, I’m really trying to stay on a lighter note when it comes to stress and just realize that it will pass and soon enough the semester will be over and I’ll be off for a month and be able to relax! 

Things with Lexi are impeccable, I couldn’t be happier with where my life is going and where it is at right now. It seems that were always on the same page and the way we are with each other is better then I ever expected a relationship would be. I have never loved someone and have been so close to someone than her. Being with her I find comfort, love, and pure happiness. She is my best friend and I don’t know what I would do without her in my life.

Sorry I got a little sappy there, I tend to seem pretty nonchalant about stuff like that but lately I’m all giddy when I’m with her and when I think of her.

Tis the season dudes and dudettes, I am loving the Christmas movies on netflix and the christmas lights in my room, even though I leave them up all year around, they just seem much more festive during this time of year. THE CANDLES! I love candles, but especially now, the warm scents like baking spices, pumpkin harvest, and autumn harvest are so inviting that I can’t help but burn at least one every day.

I don’t really know where this post was going but just rambling can really help me and my thoughts, I hope you all have a wonderful rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

