Chicken Noodle Soup and Lifting

I’m sitting here at work eating my chicken noodle soup and devising a work out plan for my session tonight at the gym.

I see all of these women jacked and lean by lifting weights. I’ve read Bee Rules of Lifting for Women but I’ve yet to actually grasp the lifting routines. I get that you use heavier weights and less reps but how many sets do I do? I still want to do cardio so do I do that also?

Exercise has always been a mind rattling concept that I always have to have a plan for.

This chicken noodle soup is really good though, and the weather is perfect so I guess I can’t really complain right? I’ve been trying to look on the bright side more often and just accept my flaws and accept the things I can’t change. Like the serenity prayer says “Accept the things I cannot change and the wisdom to know the difference.” I think that’s how it goes…

If any female bloggers read this and lift I’d really appreciate some insight! And for those of you just perusing through WordPress, you’re awesome and keep being you.

One thought on “Chicken Noodle Soup and Lifting

  1. I’ve been doing a lot more weight lifting the last three months or so, mainly because my weight has plateaued from doing the same cardio routine at the gym 5x per week. My husband has me do legs/biceps, back/shoulders, and a “mix-up” with him 3x per week. We normally do every machine and go for reps of 18/15/12. I start at a low weight (easy, but starts burning by the last 3-4 reps) and then I increase the weight for each additional set. The final 12 reps BURN the whole time.

Leave a Reply

