Where Is My Cliff….?

I’ve been at work for what it seems like all day. I’ve been asked questions I don’t have answers to, I’ve had to ask questions that make me look incompetent, and my boss is as aggravated with me as ever. I mean come on…obviously if I’m asking you a question it is so I don’t screw it up, wouldn’t you rather me ask than just wing it and then be even deeper in shit? I’ve had this anxious feeling all day…like a perpetual anxiety attack that I can’t shake. I have a stomach ache, dry mouth, and the shakes. I just don’t get it. I’m trying my hardest to learn my new responsibilities but it’s hard when you are scared to ask questions. I just want to go home and crawl into my bed and watch kid’s movies on Netflix. That always makes me feel better.

Leave a Reply

