Dreams of the Past

I keep having these reoccurring dreams of this past love. Sometimes we’re driving, sometimes we’re talking, and sometimes we don’t say anything at all.

I don’t know why this person keeps coming back to be this rendezvous wasn’t extravagant or well developed but it was someone who understood me and helped me but they left me broken with all these mixed thoughts.

Dreams are supposed to be up lofting right? Besides nightmares of course but why do these solemn dreams keep haunting me.

Why do I keep seeing their face almost every night when I sleep? They are not the same as they were when we were once together, but maybe I’m holding out for a change? Maybe friendship? Tough to say because I’m so unsure as to yet again, why I keep dreaming of them.

Leave a Reply

